Skip to main content

Members of the Dynamics Group

Contact details and further information of Dynamics Group members.

Norbert Hoffmann

E-Mail: norbert.hoffmann@tuhh.de

 

Research Interests: Nonlinear Structural Dynamics, Nonlinear Waves

Thomas Börner

E-Mail: thomas.boerner@tuhh.de

 

Research Interests: Ocean Wave Energy Conversion

Sebastian Kruse

E-Mail: sebastian.kruse@audi.de

Research Interests: Friction-Induced Vibrations in Brake Systems

Sebastian Oberst

E-Mail: sebastian.oberst@tuhh.de

Research Interests: Complex Systems, Nonlinear Time-Series Analysis, Entropy Methods

Antonio Papangelo

E-Mail: Antonio.papangelo@poliba.it 

Research Interests: Friction, Contact Mechanics, Friction-Induced Vibrations, Bifurcation Analysis

Merten Stender

E-Mail: m.stender@tuhh.de

 

Research Interests: Complex Systems Analysis, Brake Vibrations

Kerstin Vater

E-Mail: kerstin.vater@tuhh.de

Ms. Vater is on parental leave until February 2020. She can be reached by email, though.

Research Interests: PDE-based physics, High-performance computing, GPU programming

Michele Ciavarella

E-Mail: michele.ciavarella@poliba.it

Research Interests: Contact mechanics, Fatigue including fretting

Marcus Lehmann

E-Mail: marcus.lehmann@berkeley.edu

 

Research Interests: Ocean Wave Energy Conversion

Jakob Ohlsen

E-Mail: jakob.ohlsen@tuhh.de

Research Interests: Immersed boundary methods, High-performance computing

Jakob Schwarz

E-Mail: jakob.schwarz@tuhh.de

Research Interests: Boundary Element Methods, Numerical Integration, Vortex Methods

Merten Tiedemann

E-Mail: merten.tiedemann@tuhh.de

 

Research Interests: Friction-Induced Vibrations, Bifurcation Analysis, Dynamics of Jointed Structures

Gesa Ziemer

E-Mail: ziemer@hsva.de

 

Research Interests: Dynamic ice-structure interaction, ice-induced vibrations

Hamburg University of Technology

Location

The Dynamics Group (M-14) is located at the Schloßmühlendamm 30 in 21073 Hamburg.